Japanese HTV cargo ship, the last of its kind, launches to International Space Station – Space.com

An unpiloted Japanese cargo ship, the last of its kind, launched toward the International Space Station today (May 20), kicking off a final voyage for the Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA). 

The supply ship, called HTV-9, lifted off atop a Mitsubishi Heavy Industries H-IIB rocket from Japan’s Tanegashima Space Center at 1:31 p.m. EDT (1731 GMT). The local time at launch was 2:31 a.m. JST at the space center.

« »
Malcare WordPress Security